Photo

Mystery Valence Theater 4000

reviews movies hatred despair other things optimism?

85 replies to this topic

#1 Valence

Valence

Shizz JediMaster

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,813 posts

Posted 28 July 2016 - 10:24 PM

Well, okay then.

holmes1-2_zpspkg0bmsz.jpg

Let's start this off with Sherlock Holmes (2009) because that's the movie I watched. Yeah. 

The only connection I have to Sherlock Holmes is the one with Smaug and Bilbo Baggins and I bunch of PC games I've never played but got a sale anways, so I am by no means an expert of the Holmes mythology, characters and stories. Regardless, I love that fucking British show to death, so going in with the knowledge that this most certainly won't be like that and hopefully having lower expectations of the film would help me detach my brain from the awesomeness and come out of this movie not completely disappointed, or at the very least, not insulted into a blind, furious rant. 

Spoiler

So, in the end, I didn't really care for it but I understand why people find this movie entertaining. Some of the fight scenes are good. Some of the shots are good and some sequences are clever but I don't think it will be enough to sway you if you would rather have a more traditional Sherlock experience. 

I guess that means I have to watch the second one now. Joy. 

#2 Demonstray

Demonstray

Shizz Gawd

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,725 posts

Posted 28 July 2016 - 11:03 PM

I am loving this. Looking forward to the next MVT4K post!!!!

You don't see me going to ice cream socials and not eating ice cream and socializing.

#3 ErichWK

ErichWK

Shizz Master Zero

• Members
  • 6,539 posts

Posted 29 July 2016 - 12:08 AM

Yessss

I play drums, Make Video Games, and eat Hamburgers.

#4 Disposable Hero

Disposable Hero

Dimensional Shambling Troll / True Dew Casual

• Members
  • 3,759 posts

Posted 29 July 2016 - 10:06 AM