10 replies to this topic

#1 mig50

mig50

Shizz Overlord

• Shizzified
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,050 posts

Posted 12 January 2021 - 11:08 AM

i figure some of us may be out of a job / seeking a job & havin a real bad time with it, so maybe sharin info with everyone here could be an avenue openings.

if you're currently unemployed & tryin to find a job, post here with what you're looking for / your skills (i guess feel free to post a resume or whatever, but its probably better just to DM / send that to someone who has a potential opportunity).

if you work somewhere that has an opening that may be interesting / available to shizzie in need, post it here!

for my part of it, i have several years of experience with supervising teams in a tech support call center (on-site, remote, WFH, and / or a combination or multiple teams at once), as well as project management (though i don't have any certifications or an official "project manager" title, so getting into that field has been challenging).

i'm currently only lookin for WFH opportunities until the pandemic clears.  i've been mostly applying for supervisor roles, but since i am currently living off of savings, i'm pretty much up for anything so i can slow the drain of my savings account while looking for a sup job.

you mean you forgot cranberries too?

#2 unluckycharm

unluckycharm

Shizz Master Zero

• Shizzified
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,060 posts

Posted 12 January 2021 - 11:18 AM

I feel for you man - though I'm employed right now I have been in unemployed for a long time in the past (before the pandemic) and it succccckkkked.  I can't think of anything offhand but have you possibly tried agencies (or temp agencies) and/or have a Linked In account?  

#3 mig50

mig50

Shizz Overlord

• Shizzified
  • 18,050 posts

Posted 12 January 2021 - 11:21 AM