11 replies to this topic

#1 Eponymized

Eponymized

I <3 Lady Gaga

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 01 September 2010 - 10:25 AM

I've been posting to the Shizz minibosses forums for 2 years or so, but mostly just lurking. Anyway, I went to the trunk space last friday to see the protomen, and it made me realize how much of a local music scene I've been missing. So I decided that I want to get into this craziness and start playing some shows because I love to play music and I love being in a band, but I really don't know how to start. I've got a myspace with a whole bunch of songs listed on my myspace (myspace.com/alexisgelinas) but I don't really know any local venues or any other local bands to talk to so I thought I'd come here. If anyone has any advice, it'd be greatly appreciated.
Posted Image

#2 Jacki O.

Jacki O.

Princess of Darkness

• Shizzified
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,739 posts

Posted 01 September 2010 - 10:29 AM

YAY!!!

i dont have any advice but i think it's awesome that you are down to get invovled!

#3 gbell

gbell

Shizz Junior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts

Posted 01 September 2010 - 10:44 AM

Don't have a lot of advice to offer, new to the Phoenix area and music scene myself, but from my experiences, getting out, making contacts at shows, and getting involved in sites like this you're bound to stumble down the right path. There are a lot of great people out there (and on this site)that are willing to share their experiences and help you along the way. Best of luck to you in your musical pursuit.

Not sure why the jealousy occurred, maybe just the envisioning of my man meat being the pleasure pole for some other lucky lady (yea, I said it, you can quote me on that lol)

#4 Eponymized

Eponymized

I <3 Lady Gaga

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 02 September 2010 - 06:28 PM